Advisory Board

Executive Board Members

  • Chris Andrew
    President, Sacramento Fire Fighters,Local 522
  • Pat Cook
    Secretary Treasurer, Sacramento Fire Fighters,Local 522

Firefighter Advisory Board Members

  • Ben Adams
    Firefighter, Cosumnes CSD Fire Department
  • Oscar Barrera
    Retired Captain, Stockton Fire Department
  • Jeremy Crawford
    Captain, Sacramento Metro Fire District
  • Shannon Criss
    Captain, CAL FIRE
  • Ryan Gardner
    Engineer, Sacramento Fire Department
  • Andy Lewis
    Engineer, Woodland Fire Department
  • Steve Loza
    Captain, Sacramento County Airport System Fire Department
  • Tony Ott
    Engineer, Sacramento Fire Department
  • Forrest Rowell
    Retired Battalion Chief, Sacramento Metro Fire District
  • Joshua Rubinstein
    Retired Captain, Cosumnes CSD Fire Department

Civilian Advisory Board Members

  • Jessica Armes, Firefighters First Credit Union
  • Angela Mastagni, Mastagni Holstedt Law
  • Michelle O’Hara, CTRS, CCLS, Shriners Hospitals for Children – Northern CA
  • Lauren Spink, RN, FFBI Regional Burn Center at UC Davis Medical Center
  • Derrick Torres, EquipmentShare

FFBI Executive Director

  • Joe Pick
    Executive Director, Firefighters Burn Institute,
    Retired Captain, Sacramento Metro Fire District

Honorary Members

  • Deanne Castaneda, Haskell Family Designee
  • Dr. David Greenhalgh, MD,
    Chief of Burns, Shriners Hospital for Children
  • Dr. Tina Palmieri, MD,
    Chief of Burns, UC Davis Medical Center
  • Jim Cooper, Assemblymember, District 9

Helping Burn Survivors Since 1973